Carousel by Sarah Weiler
Knowing When to Quit
Quitting Big Post-Pandemic Life Changes - End of S1 Reflections Part 2
0:00
-22:44

Quitting Big Post-Pandemic Life Changes - End of S1 Reflections Part 2

Hello! Welcome back.

In between Series 1 and 2 I've taken some time to reflect on my own journey with Quitting since the podcast began in November 2020.

In Part 1 I look at the podcast itself and use the Quitting Quadrantl® Framework to map my journey from Beginners' Flow, to Midway Burnout...

In Part 2 I reflect on two big life changes that I was committed to starting in 2021 but that in the end I didn't go through with: namely moving abroad and starting a Masters. I talk about how I made the decisions, the emotions I experienced, and the importance of experimentation as part of the process.

In Part 3 I talk about 'Beautiful Endings' and the importance of ending projects with grace and celebration in order to harvest what has been created.

Knowing When to Quit - Instagram - @knowingwhentoquit

Podcast homepage - www.sarahweiler.com/podcast/

Quitting Quadrant® - https://sarah-weiler.medium.com/knowing-when-to-quit-introducing-the-quitting-quadrant-model-37ff083f12a2

Quitting Quadrant®- www.quittingquadrant.com

Editor - Johnny Hall / Music - Sarah Weiler / Artwork - Tom Pauling

WANT TO SUPPORT THIS PODCAST? You can buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/sarahweiler

0 Comments
Carousel by Sarah Weiler
Knowing When to Quit
I'm Sarah Weiler, TEDx Speaker, coach and creative multi-passionate. I'm fascinated by how we navigate quitting and the uncomfortable feeling that come up when we entertain bringing things to a close.
In this podcast…
I’ll talk to entrepreneurs, ex-politicians, athletes and PhD students who all have one thing in common – they all at some point wanted to quit the thing they cared about. They’ll share how they made the decision and impart wisdom for others in similar situations.
We’ll hear from experts about their take on quitting through the lens of intuition, natural cycles and start-up ideation.
And I’ll be coaching people LIVE on their current quitting issues and guiding them to either make a decision, or embrace the uncomfortable uncertainty…
This is the podcast for anyone who has ever wanted to quit and not known what to do - I hope you'll find solace, permission, relief and in seeing yourself in others' stories.
I believe that quitting is a skill that we can understand better and even master.
If we allow it, quitting really is the facilitator of joy.
Podcast Artwork - Tom Pauling
Editor - Jonny Hall
Music - Sarah Weiler